Hyundia Sets the Bar for Parking Etiquette!

I am amazed by how terrible people can be at parking their vehicles. Sorry if I am offending you if you have issues, but honestly I am noticing more than a few times my truck has been sandwiched and I’ve had to awkwardly find a way in.

There really is no reason to park close to someone. Take this Hyundai ad, which comically pushes the envelop by having to fold in the mirrors on their Sorento SUV to fit into the spot. How do they get out you ask… simple the trunk.

Society is getting lazy. We now have automatically parking cars. Crazy right. So if you can’t or don’t want to parallel park you don’t have to. Also society is getting lazy…Yup lazy. How hard is it to park a bit further out and walk into the store. But the funny thing if you park to far out someone ends up beside you too. So I have to ask where the middle ground.

I like that Hyundai can find the humor in one of my serious pet peeves. Cheers and remember the white lines you are suppose to park in between not on or over… you get my drift.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

